Today is the last exam, the end of the husbands Open University career. Let us celebrate long and loudly. After six years of study he is finally there. Done. Finished. The End.

This is huge. We will finally overwinter together as opposed to the husband busy studying while I read, crocheted, watched TV, played videogames, did a sewing class etc. Or this last winter cared for the baby. I can’t wait to be able to spend actual time with the husband. He is pretty awesome after all.

This evening we decided to celebrate the end of his (current bout of) education with steak, chips and prosecco! I went to Tesco to get some prosecco and to the local chippy for the chips while my husband sorted out the steaks. He also tried to cook his own face…🤦‍♀️

We successfully managed this, ate it AND had dessert before young Mems decided the adults had enjoyed themselves enough. I mean enjoyment could lead to procreation, which could lead to *shudders* siblings… At least this is how I imagine her mind works. I could be wrong but I have my suspicions. I barely saw any of Baby Driver, which may I add has an awesome sound track, before I was called away by the (now restored to us) monitor. Twice. I’ve decided not to push my luck any further and head to bed… Babies are not to be trusted!